Menu UF Health Home Menu
 

Adult and Elderly Nursing

The Department of Adult and Elderly Nursing (ADU), chaired by Dr. Joyce Stechmiller, is comprised of almost 40 faculty members and one program assistant. The department is responsible for teaching  health assessment, pathophysiology, pharmacology and adult health nursing in the baccalaureate program as well as the physiology and pathophysiology, core course and adult health courses in the master’s and Doctor of Nursing Practice program. Faculty members in the ADU Department also teach other courses across all educational programs.

DNP degree tracks offered in the Adult and Elderly Department include the adult gerontology primary care nurse practitioner and adult gerontology acute care nurse practitioner.

The faculty of the ADU department, many of whom are regarded as experts in their respective areas, conduct research relevant to clinically diverse adult and elderly populations. Ongoing funded research includes investigations on but not limited to: cognitive decline and pain expression in older adults and health disparities, complementary therapies and biobehavioral aspects of breast cancer.

Directory

Adult and Elderly Nursing Faculty

Name Email
Ahn, Hyochol “Brian” hcahn@ufl.edu
Bradley, Sharon sbradley@ufl.edu
Burley, Joe jburley@ufl.edu
Carlin, Bonnie J. carlibj@ufl.edu
Citty, Sandra Wolfe swolfe@ufl.edu
Derrico, David J. derridj@ufl.edu
Figueroa, Cynthia cindiarn@ufl.edu
Glover, Toni tglover@ufl.edu
Hartjes, Tonja hartjtm@ufl.edu
Horgas, Ann ahorgas@ufl.edu
Lane, Mary mlane@ufl.edu
Lever, Dorie dorie66@ufl.edu
Reed, Karen ksreed@ufl.edu
Reischman, Rosalyn R. reischma@ufl.edu
Solomon, Kathleen kathleenhsolomon@ufl.edu
Stechmiller, Joyce stechjk@ufl.edu
Stephen, Anita astephen@ufl.edu
Weber, Becky becky80228@ufl.edu
Weber, Bryan A. bweber@ufl.edu
Yoon, Saunjoo yoon@ufl.edu