Menu UF Health Home Menu
 

Women, Children and Family

The Department of Women’s, Children’s, and Family Nursing is comprised of faculty members whose nursing focus is women’s, children’s, and family health care, research, and practice. The department is responsible for teaching women’s health and child health courses in the baccalaureate program and for teaching health assessment and pharmacology in the master’s and DNP programs. Master’s degree/DNP degree tracks offered in the Women’s, Children’s, and Family Nursing Department include the neonatal nurse practitioner and nurse midwifery. DNP tracks include the pediatric nurse practitioner and family nurse practitioner.

Faculty members practice in a variety of health care settings and provide services to diverse patient populations. These include the nursing care of premature infants, pregnant women and their newborns, families in rural areas, sick and well children, and patients with HIV/AIDS. Faculty members also conduct research related to the health care needs of women, children, and families.

Directory

Women, Children and Family Faculty

Name Email
Brimeyer, Michele brimemm@ufl.edu
Bruney, Teresa bruneyts@ufl.edu
Cotter, Shenary J. cotters@ufl.edu
Curry, Kim kimcurry@ufl.edu
Donelan, Jennifer jdonelan@ufl.edu
Gannon, Jane jmgannon@ufl.edu
Gleason, Robyn rgleason@ufl.edu
Hoffman, Jacqueline “Jacqui” hoffmanjm@ufl.edu
Houston, Jane houstonj@ufl.edu
Kairalla, Anna Ashley agoodman@ufl.edu
Kelley, Anna Hall alkelley@ufl.edu
Krueger, Charlene ckrueger@ufl.edu
Nealis, Rose M. nealirm@ufl.edu
Parker, Leslie parkela@ufl.edu
Pieper, Pam pam.pieper@jax.ufl.edu
Popovich, Debbie popovdm@ufl.edu
Schaffer, Susan D. sdschaf@ufl.edu
Schentrup, Denise dschen@ufl.edu
Young, Nancy Gill ngyoung@ufl.edu