Spring was in full bloom with the new 2023 DAISY Award for Extraordinary Faculty Winners

We are excited to welcome the newly selected UF College of Nursing faculty members who have been recognized for their outstanding contributions to nursing education for the spring 2023 The DAISY Award for Extraordinary Nursing Faculty:

The DAISY Foundation, as part of its service to the nursing profession’s role in patient care, established the DAISY Faculty Award to provide colleges/schools of nursing a national recognition program that they may use to demonstrate appreciation to their nursing faculty for their commitment and inspirational influence on their students.

Congratulations once again to all the newly selected faculty members who serve as remarkable educators and inspire a future generation of nursing professionals. You join a wonderful group before you of Gator Nursing faculty DAISY Award winners:

  • 2020 DAISY Awardees: Professors David Derrico and Karen Aul
  • 2021 DAISY Awardees: Professors Sandra Citty and Shavondra Huggins
  • 2022 DAISY Awardees: Professors Saun-Joo Yoon and Michael Maymi