Pledge for Professional Nursing

(Based on Original Florence Nightingale Pledge)

In full knowledge of the obligations I am undertaking,
I promise to care for the sick with all the skill
and the understanding I possess,
without regard to race, creed, color, politics, or social status,
sparing no effort to preserve quality of life, alleviate suffering,
and to promote health, as affirmed by the person.

I will respect at all times the dignity and beliefs of the patients under my care, holding in confidence all personal information entrusted to me, and refraining from any action which may endanger life or health.

I will endeavor to keep my professional knowledge and skill at the highest level, and to give support and cooperation to all members of the health care team.

> I will do my utmost to honor the American Nurses Association Code of Ethics, and to uphold the integrity of the profession.

> > Modified from:

http://www.uttyler.edu/nursing/college/undergraduate/convocation.php



Office of Advancement P.O. Box 100197 Gainesville, FL 32610-0197 352-273-6614

Presentation of Pins



Class of 2018

Curtis M. Phillips, M.D.
Center for the Performing Arts
May 4, 2018
3:00 p.m.



Presentation of Pins

Welcome

Dr. Anna McDaniel Dean & the Linda Harman Aiken Professor, UF College of Nursing

> Mrs. BarBee Geiger President, UF College of Nursing Alumni Council

Recognition of Students

Dr. Versie Johnson-Mallard Associate Dean for Student Affairs, UF College of Nursing

Alumna of the Year Remarks

Dr. Jo Snider Professor Emeritus, UF College of Nursing

Student Presentation

Mr. Charles "Brody" Sauers

Class of 2018

President, Nursing College Council

Nursing Excellence Awards

Dr. Sharon Bradley
Director of Student Success, UF College of Nursing

Pin Presentation

Dr. Jo Snider

Pledge

McKenzie Grace Smith

Class of 2018

2nd Lieutenant, Army Nurse Corps UF ROTC Cadet Company Commander and Distinguished Military Graduate

Alumni Closing Remarks

Mrs. BarBee Geiger

Farewell Remarks

Dr. Anna McDaniel

2018 Student Hwards

Award for Excellence in Nursing Care Janelle Fauni

Award for Excellence in Nursing Leadership

Lucille Ann Schneider

Award for Excellence in Inspiring Others Through Nursing

McKenzie Grace Smith

Diversity and Inclusion Award

Keri Ann Mulhern

Award for Excellence in Community Service

Jessica Maris Velasco Icay

Award for Excellence in Research

Jaime A. Benedict



To our alumni and members of the Alumni Council for their participation in this year's ceremony

Presentation of Pins:

Mrs. BarBee Geiger Professor Emeritus Jodi Irving Mrs. Carol Velasquez Mrs. Elaine Whidden

To our volunteer faculty members for serving as faculty escorts:

Professor Anita Stephen Professor Nancy Young

2018 Pinning Recipients

Ienna Marie Kohlbrand Kathleen M. Kueser **Emily Langford** Sarah Elizabeth Lazarus Christina Marie Lewis Ellen Liang Ava L. Long Hannah Rae Lonsway Melissa Loscalzo Lauren Ashley Madden Alexia Jade Maldonado Rossana N. Marshall Mackenzie Kole McClellan **Catherine Elizabeth Merrill Cassidy Michelle Minnick** Hannah Elizabeth Montoya Keri Ann Mulhern Phuc H. Nguyen Jessica Mary Normand Devin Johanna O'Connell Madison C. Page Maria Savvina Emmanuel Pantelis Iordan L. Parrish Ravina Naresh Patel Sarah Marie Patterson Ruth L. Peebles Alyssa Lauren Pell **Emily A. Petkovsek Taylor Brooke Prentice** Zulema Ramirez

Katrina Andrea Ramos

Morgan Leigh Richburg **Courtney Nicole Robbins** Tressa Marie Romick **Courtney Ann Rothermich** Alexis Marie Rowan **Angeline Saint Fleur Brody Sauers** Lucille Ann Schneider Brianna Linn Shilling Kristen Leigh Sleeth **Ashley Megan Smith Madison McKenzie Smith** McKenzie Grace Smith Jennifer J. Spinger **Anna Paige Staub** Haley A. Surdyke Paige Nicole Taber Tess E. Teurlings Nicole E. Urban Sarah Lynn Valenti Skylar S. Veltri Noel Diane Walker Mary Katherine O'Toole Wilkes Vanessa Marie Wilt MacKenzie M. Wolffer Wayne W. Wu **Stacy Xavier** Sarah Brooke Yoder Casey Morgan Youngblood Lauren Nicole Zurawski

2018 Pinning Recipients

Gabriella Anne Acosta Alexus A. Adams Marcela Rodrigues Algave Sarah Elizabeth Allport Melanie Faith Appel Zakeima Augustin **Erlande Baret** Jamie Leigh Bartoszak Jaime A. Benedict Samantha Kathleen Berberich Guillermo T. Beuses Abigail Temperance Faith Blizzard Alexis M. Brown **Ashley Marie Bunting Judith Patricia Buono** Megan Ashley Burns Maria D. Caamano Michelle Diane Cadorette Sarah L. Campbell **Emily Marie Cipponeri Emily Elizabeth Collins Madison Rose Collins** Shaylynn R. Crawford Brandon J. Cunningham **Kelsey Nicole Davis** Daniella Carolina DeFreitas Alyssa C. Donet Alivia Rose Duncan Nyema Terianya Eades **Brittany Paige Edelmann** Megan R. Ekstrom

Mackenzie Janice Englund

Kayli Jane Eslinger Tiffani Famighetti Janelle Fauni **Christina Joy Freese Kacie Elizabeth Frost** Laura Yasmin Gallegos Carranza Brianna L. Garcia **Blake Austin Gelb** David A. Gonzalez Sarah Kathleen Gourlay Isabella Lara Greenspoon **Emily Elizabeth Hall** Hannah Marie Hanania Whitney Nicole Hargraves **Bradley C. Harrington Kaeli Harrington** Mikaela Marie Harrington John R. Harris Alexa Blake Hartnett Nadia Anne Hassan Sara Elizabeth Hearne Julia A. Heider Katherine Lynn Helring Marley Leighann Hess Erin Nichole Hudson Jessica Maris Velasco Icay Therese Marie Igharas **Amelia Caroline Johnson** Maya Elise Jordan Sophie D. Karnbach Chloe H. Kessel Vanessa Helaine Knott