The DAISY Award for Extraordinary Nursing Faculty
Thank A UF College of Nursing Faculty member who made a difference

Daisy faculty logo

Do you know of a UF College of Nursing faculty member who has gone above and beyond for nursing education and is deserving of special recognition?

The DAISY (Diseases Attacking the Immune SYstem) Award is an international recognition program that honors and celebrates the skillful, compassionate care nurses provide every day. The DAISY Foundation was established by the family of J. Patrick Barnes after he died from complications of the auto-immune disease ITP in 1999. During his hospitalization, they deeply appreciated the care and compassion shown to Patrick and his entire family. When he died, they felt compelled to say “thank you” to the nurses in a very public way. Please say thank you by sharing your story of how a nursing instructor made a difference you will never forget!

Please nominate a University of Florida nurse faculty member who is making a real difference in the education of our UF College of Nursing undergraduate and new for the 2023 cycle DNP students.

The deadline to nominate is March 31.

  • 2020 DAISY Awardees Professors David Derrico and Karen Aul are not eligible.
  • 2021 DAISY Awardees Professors Sandra Citty and Shavondra Huggins are not eligible.
  • 2022 DAISY Awardees Professors Saun-Joo Yoon and Michael Maymi are not eligible.

Daisy Faculty Nomination Form

    (Check all that apply)
  • Please input date in format of MM/DD/YYYY